Art Competition 2023

The theme for this year’s competition is ‘My Community and Me’.

This year’s theme gives participants the opportunity to consider their local community and their place within it. What it is that makes their community different? Is it the people within it? Is it the beauty they see every day?

The Credit Union art competition is now in its 40th year and we thank your school for taking part in this competition in the past. The Credit Union has always had a keen commitment in promoting and encouraging involvement in the arts across communities.

Winners Art Competition 2023, Prizes are One4All 

Under 7s –

1st- €40 – Effy Gao (Lady of Mercy)

2nd – €30 – Tom Short (Carnaross)

3rd – €20 – Meadh Lee (Oristown NS)

Crayola Sets – Mila McManus (Lady of Mercy), Cillian Shields (Carnaross), Aaron O’Brien (Oristown), Tommy Curran (Lady of Mercy)


1st – €40 – Cuisle Rogers (St Colmcilles SNS)

2nd – €30 – Hannah McGivern (Drumbaragh)

3rd – €20 – Julia Bovek (St Colmcilles SNS)

Crayola Sets – Erika Clarke (St Colmcilles SNS), Eliana Serb (Kells Parochial School), Gloria Conaty (St Colmcilles SNS), Jack Brady (Carnaross NS)


1st – €40 – Cliona Durcan (Eureka)

2nd – €30 – Jake Reilly (Carnaross NS)

3rd – €20 – Emily Dorran (Oristown NS)

Crayola Sets – Sally Reilly (Carnaross NS), Leah Codd (Eureka), Katie Woods (Carnaross NS), Amber Kelly Maguire (Eureka), Hughie McEveoy (Carnaross)


1st – €40 – Sophie Pustelnik (Eureka)

2nd – €30 – Hannah Lydon (Eureka)

3rd – €20 – Niamh Conway (Eureka)

Crayola Sets – Naoise Geraghty, Rosie Maguire, Sara Ariete Zola (Eureka)



Art Competition 2022

Thanks to everyone who did such Wonderful pictures for our Art Competition and Congratulations to all our winners, we were blown away with the quality of the art work from all ages and shows the immense talent in this community, please see below for winners and their schools:


€40 Ellen Deignan, Eureka
€30 Dorateja Lialkaite, Eureka
€20 Grace Brady, Eureka
Art Boxes – Aoife Kelly (Eureka), Mollie Ann Walsh (Eureka), Aine Smith (Eureka)


€40 Freya Gao, St Colmcille’s
€30 Dylan Brady, St Colmcille’s
€20 Anna Woods, Carnaross
Art Boxes – Aliyah Bhoj (Kells Parochial), Taylor McGuinness (Colmcille), Mia Killoran (Colmcille)


€40 – Cameron Murtagh, Oristown
€30 – Cian O’Reilly, Carnaross
€20 – Michael Moriarity, Oristown
Art Boxes – Hugh McEvoy (Carnaross), Rebecca Devane (Kells Parochial), Willow Dowds (Colmcille)

7 and Under

€40 – Shay Deignan, Lady of Mercy
€30 – Eabha Lynch, Drumbaragh
€20 – Emily Farrelly, Lady of Mercy
Art Boxes Cara O’ Reilly (Carnaross), Bobby Newman (Carnaross), Kayla Muldoon (Drumbaragh)

If you would like more information please contact St. Colmcille’s Kells Credit Union today.

Contact Us